Today was the New District Keyi Panyor’s official opening: Arunachal

Today at the General Ground Divisional Commissioner, Yachuli, Lower Subansiri District, Arunachal Pradesh’s Union Minister of Earth Sciences, Shri Kiren Rijiju, officially opened the state’s newest district, Keyi Panyor. The event was attended by Chief Minister Pema Khandu of Arunachal Pradesh.

According to reports, the cabinet of Arunachal Pradesh has authorized the establishment of Keyi Panyor and Bichom as two new districts.

There are now 28 districts in Arunachal Pradesh, with the separation of Keyi Panyor from Lower Subansiri and the upcoming carving off of Bichom from East and West Kameng districts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *